Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call Library Function Node in Test.vi

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Guys,

I am really new to Labview.

I am strugling to configure the VI as shown in the uploaded pics.

I am basically trying to access the DLL library with Call library fucntion.

the calling function is

int16_t WriteFPGARegsC(int16_t *USBdev, int32_t *DUTSelect, int32_t *Array_RegsIn, int32_t *Array_RegsOut, int32_t *Array_RegEnable);

Array_RegEnable is supossed to be initialised with an array of 255.

while Array_RegsOut and Array_RegsIn are output or indicators of array of 255.

I am getting error code 12 with message 'Call Library Function Node in Test.vi' when i execute the test.vi

Please give me some advice to solve this issue.

Thanks & regards,

Kushal

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,971 Views)

It would help if you did a File->Save for Previous and save it at least 2 versions back. Then more people could look at the VI. Debugging Call Library Node issues from a picture is pretty useless.

Rolf Kalbermatter
My Blog
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,960 Views)

Hi,

Sorry..

But i have uploaded the VI as well!!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,955 Views)

Yes but in version 2018 which I do not have installed on this machine for a number of reasons.

Rolf Kalbermatter
My Blog
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,952 Views)

Hi again,

This VI is from 2017 64 bit version.

I have uploaded ver 15 and 16 now.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(3,950 Views)

Well, the Call Library configuration seems ok as far as I can get from the little information to this DLL online. The documentation states that the return value should be 0 if successful, -1 if no device is open and -9 or -10 if the USB endpoint could not be accessed. Nowhere does it say anything about a return code of 12 (or maybe -12). So it is hard to debug this with that little documentation.

Rolf Kalbermatter
My Blog
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 9
(3,928 Views)

Hi Rolf,

Thanks for your input!