LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with my project

Solved!
Go to solution

hey, I am a beginner of labveiw, recently my professor give me a some project as below

1. Push buttons that allows the user to indicate the start recording time and same button to indicate the time has ended.
  2. Show three numeric indicators(seconds):
  3. frequency (start to start)(Average of last 5).
  4. duration (start to end)(Average of last 5).
  5. break between two duration (end to start)(Average of last 5).

I can only figure out the “duration” as following image , anyone who could help me for the rest of two, thanks so muchlabveiw questionE.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 34
(3,874 Views)

OK, let's take it by the numbers:

Requirement 1 tells you that an event structure will be needed.
Requirement 2 tells you that you will need time functions, and the ability to manipulate time values.
Requirements 3 - 5 tell you that you will need more than one shift register. You will also need the analysis routines to do the statistics.

Take those hints and see what you come up with. Start with a subset of the problem. Write a vi that takes the current time and displays it whenever the button is pressed. Start with just that, we can build from there. 

Want to know a secret? Your professor isn't really interested in teaching you how to create a timer. It's far more important that you learn how to think.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 34
(3,837 Views)

thanks so much mike, just another question, how to make the system know I press the button and let the system record the time I pressed ?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 34
(3,798 Views)

@zqz51911 wrote:

thanks so much mike, just another question, how to make the system know I press the button and let the system record the time I pressed ?