Unit Testing Group

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with the UTF

Hi all,

I have to start saying that I am a newbie using the UTF, so chances are that I am doing something wrong. Though I am having some really weird problems when I try to save and re-open my unit test, I'd like to know if someone has experienced them before and how to solve them as I cannot find any information about this problems. I suppose that it is also necessary to say that I am using LV2013 Service Pack 1.

These are the problems I have.

• When I try to remane the Test to assign them a sensible name, it simply does not work? I find no way to change the name of the unit test, other than going to the folder and change it which LV does not really like
  • Second problem I have is that every time I press ok, when I finish editing the Unit Test, if I try to modify what I did, I can't do it, the test cases still there, but they are not modifiable anymore, I cannot even see what are the seting I defined for the Unit test.

Did any of you experience something like this before, or is it just my UTF?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(11,624 Views)

Jpina wrote:

• When I try to remane the Test to assign them a sensible name, it simply does not work? I find no way to change the name of the unit test, other than going to the folder and change it which LV does not really like

It's unintuative, but you can change the name of the test in the drop-down at the top of the window - just select the test you want to change, edit the test case number (eg "1"), and hit enter.

Jpina wrote:

• Second problem I have is that every time I press ok, when I finish editing the Unit Test, if I try to modify what I did, I can't do it, the test cases still there, but they are not modifiable anymore, I cannot even see what are the seting I defined for the Unit test.