Unit Testing Group

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JKI VI Tester and Command Line

Hi all,

I am trying to combine Jenkins with the VI Tester, to do so I am thinking on calling the VI Tester from the command line, though I cannot find any information about this in the JKI forum or the VI Tester Help.

Also, Casey Lamers gave a presentation in the LAF showing how to use the VI Tester for CI, but the presentation is not available yet . Any idea of where I can find information in regards to either how to call the VI tester from the command line or how to combine it with Jenkins?

Thank you,

Jarobit

PS. I am pretty new in terms of CI so sorry if I said anything that does not sound right.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(12,112 Views)

Hi Jarobit,

The presentation is available on youtube (check out my twitter, fab sent the link on there to me)

Unfortunately the technique showed was for using an intermediate server written in LV, I would *love* to get it working as a command line interface as I've realised it will be the easiest compatibility wise with Jenkins (and all other CI servers in the future) but haven't had a chance to delve into this myself yet.

There were some older presentations from JKI from a couple of years back (maybe NI Week 2012?) on doing this using command line and files for communications, might be worth going back through their blog about that time to see if there are any details.

Let me know if you find anything else!

James Mc
========
CLA and cRIO Fanatic
My writings on LabVIEW Development are at devs.wiresmithtech.com
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(9,323 Views)

James,

Is the presentation available?? I believe that it is only hte Jenkins one, but Casey's was not recorded and he has not shared not the slides yet (I believe).

James_McN wrote:

Unfortunately the technique showed was for using an intermediate server written in LV,