LabVIEW Web Development Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

web dev tools

Hi,

I am new to web debelopment. I have learned the basics of html5, css and javascript and labview web services. I have made some simple web apps (UI) and got some interaction going with LabVIEW. I am using Brackets for web development and have also tried aptana. I was wondering what the best IDE is for web development and if using tools like dreamweaver or visual studio is encouraged for web development. right now I have to write code for every button or control that I need for my UI (web app) and i find that very frustrating, specially coming from LabVIEW where a lot of controls and indicators are ready at your disposal. I was wondering if such tools are available for web development? I was also wondering if there are tips and guides for beginner web developers in terms of project/file management, styles, architecture, UI development and such?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 32
(11,857 Views)

Roodrood,

Unfortunately, that's the trade-off. As far as good IDEs, I really like Brackets.io.

If you're looking for some tips and tricks to speed things up and make the process go faster:

I really like Bootstrap. It provides a solid framework for your webpage and has a lot of good-looking controls and indicators that you can use. It also uses a grid system, meaning that I can set the relative position and it will be responsive.

I also use d3js for custom visualizations and graphs, but there is a steep learning curve. Google Charts is neat, but it requires an internet connection.