Actor Framework Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you build an executable with a Linked Network Actor?

Solved!
Go to solution

I apologize for what must be a very low level problem.  I'm new to using Labview Community and I'm not sure where I'm supposed to post anything yet.

I have started using the Linked Network Actor and to be honest I've been having a lot of fun.  However I have encountered a problem where I seem to be unable to launch a linked network actor after I have built my code into an executable. 

I've attached a test script that has a very simple labview project that launches a single Linked Network Actor (with its front panel visible). 

When running this in the development environment the program launches the Linked Network Actor front panel and when stopped closes without error.

When running this as an executable the program it does not launch the Linked Network Actor front panel and generates an error when stopped when it tries to send the actor a stop message.

How do you build an executable with a Linked Network Actor?

I imagine/hope this is something simple that I am not understanding.

Thanks again for your assistance.

Sincerely,

Sean

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(7,389 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author cerebus

Is it an Error 1634?  The option on Launch Actor.vi to open Actor Core is not supported in executables; you will get Error 1634 if you try.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(4,488 Views)

I'm afraid not.  It's error 1556.  The same error as if you try to stop an actor that is no longer running.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(4,488 Views)

Although the error does go away when you don't enable the boolean on the launch actor.vi.

Thank you niACS, I think you may have solved my problem.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13
(4,488 Views)