Actor Framework Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview wants to save some changes in the Stop Core.vi, even though none was made

This is definitely something i'm doing wrong as a complete novice at it, but every time i try to override the stop core.vi method in any of my nested actors, labview seems to think i've made some changes to the parent method in the actor framework. i obviously haven't, as i know better, but that's not what labview thinks. I have even gone to the lengths of setting a Read Only attribute on the entire Actor Framwork subfolder and its contents, just to make sure that nothing and nobody changes anything in the framework. what am i doing wrong?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,306 Views)

Are you using the run-time menu option to script a new "Stop Core.vi"? That is, right-clicking on your class and selecting "New VI for Override"? I've never had an issue using this method. And I can go into the block diagram and remove the call to the parent if needed without getting any "save" prompts.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,752 Views)

Actually, the same happens for me. After overriding the stop core Labview asks me to save the changes "i have made" to the parent stop core vi.

Edit:

This is the description of the changes in Stop Core.vi: "Some attribute of the VI was changed, such as the breakpoint, data logging, or VI Properties options."

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(3,752 Views)