BreakPoint

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

activeX callback VI

Hi:)

I am new with Labview. I have an ActiveX object. I also registered an event for it.
Now, I want labview to indicate me whenever the event is called. That is all.

The event is about a complete move of a motor. I would like to have a LED blinking whenever the event "Move complete" is called.

I tried several versions. None of them worked. I think I might have forgotten something really simple.
But I can't find the solutions myself. As I said I am a " bloody beginner".

Thank you very much for your help in advance!!!!

cheers Denise
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(5,393 Views)
For an understanding of using .NET with LabVIEW, I would reccomend you look at Brian Tyler's Lycangeek blog.

There is an entry there regarding registering for and handling .NET callbacks called "Let there be Events!" (including examples) that should help get you going. I've tinkered a bit and created a .NET callback that monitors the UPS of my system amd generates a LabVIEW Notifier when the UPS changes states. Its available in the community.ni.com forums as .NET PowerModeChanged Notifier

Message Edited by Phillip Brooks on 12-06-2006 06:18 AM

Now is the right time to use %^<%Y-%m-%dT%H:%M:%S%3uZ>T
If you don't hate time zones, you're not a real programmer.

"You are what you don't automate"
Inplaceness is synonymous with insidiousness

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(5,373 Views)

Hello Denise,

Just so you know, the "Breakpoint" forum is not really for technical discussions. It's kind of our community, talk about whatever you want forum. This topic would be better off in the "LabVIEW" forum. But no harm done.

There's a pretty good example of how to setup an ActiveX callback here on the Developer Zone. I think it should provide just what you're looking for.

Registering for Event Callbacks in LabVIEW

Try that and let us know if you still need help.

Ed