DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to call tdms file in DIAdem programatically using LabVIEW

Hi all,

I'm working on a project which has to acquire and stamp data in every 5 ms and store the data from the test cycle start up to almost a months' time. We have decided to store the data in the TDMS file format. We are going to use DIAdem for report generation. I'm new to NI diadem. So I need to know whether it is possible to acquire at the rate of 50Ks/s of around 15 channels and store data to the TDMS file and how we can call a TDMS file into DIAdem and generate reports in the HTML format.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(3,752 Views)

Hi Jothiraja,

Yes, I think this is an excellent choice.  In DIAdem you can just drag and drop the TDMS file from the NAVIGATOR tree view on the left into the Data Portal on the right in order to load the TDMS file.  The REPORT panel in DIAdem has a "File >> HTML Export..." menu you can use to export your configured report in HTML format.  Both the data loading and the HTML export can also be run programmatically in DIAdem, if you need to automate the reporting process.