DQMH Consortium Toolkits Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Request and waiting for reply Event.... Works with Module Tester, but not with sequential calling.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, All

I am a newbie to DQMH. Right now I am working on a small project with singleton module, which communicate with a laser controller. I created a request and wait for reply event, which send a command to the singleton module and wait for controller sending back some string. 

I tested this event with the Tester generated by the project template, but some how did not work with my sequential calling code, which is very similar to the LabVIEW example 1 in the DQMH example code (Thermal Chamber): Start module, Sync Module, Connect to controller... etc. 

Any suggestion on this issue?

Thanks and regards

CQ
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,336 Views)

We would love to help you, but you haven't given us enough information. If at all possible, please post the code in question so we can take a look.

Message 2 of 14
(5,304 Views)

We do need more details in order to help you, please add pictures of your code or a video.

I also asked the moderators to move this post to the Delacor Toolkits discussion group, there will be more people there who can help you once you include more details.

https://forums.ni.com/t5/Delacor-Toolkits-Discussions/bd-p/7120?profile.language=en

For an opportunity to learn from experienced developers / entrepeneurs (Steve, Joerg, and Brian amongst them):
Check out DSH Pragmatic Software Development Workshop!

DQMH Lead Architect * DQMH Trusted Advisor * Certified LabVIEW Architect * Certified LabVIEW Embedded Developer * Certified Professional Instructor * LabVIEW Champion * Code Janitor

Have you been nice to future you?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(5,292 Views)

Sequential test codeSequential test code"LDD on-off" in Tester"LDD on-off" in Tester"LDD on-off" in Singleton"LDD on-off" in Singleton