G#

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need easy Tutorials to Understand G#

Hi Everyone,

I am a beginner level programmer in labview. I have knowledge of workin in OOP Concept I know how to create objects and use them in Other languages like C#, Java, C++. I am trying to underdstand the  G#  like how to create objects and inheritance. I have gone through the help and know how to create a class in G# and methods need more help in understanding objects in G # how  to create them and use them.  going through examples in labview for a beginner like me does not help much. So if anybody could help me learn from beginner level that will be easier for me to sustain my new job

Thanks,

Bharath

Thanks & Regards,
Bharath Kumar
GCentral
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(13,784 Views)

Hi,

Ok, if you know the concept of reference OO programing from other languages, the step to G# shouldn't be that big. Usually it is the OO programming itself that is the most difficult. If you have the knowledje of working with OO, then it should be more of a LabVIEW issue.

You have read the help I suppose, but try to check out the G# examples. Help->Find Examples and search for G#. You should have quite many "theoretical" examples, covering various aspects of G# OO implementation.

Maybe, not the answer you hoped for, but the best there is for now. I upload some examples I've used when having customer presentation of G#. Maybe they give you some clues.

Mattias

Message 2 of 16
(9,857 Views)

Hi,

Thanks for your help I am facing difficulty in the objects creation for the classes in G# is there only one object for a class or can we create as many as we want and you have Created an object of RS232 in the create method of  power supply class.

Plz help

Bharath

Thanks & Regards,
Bharath Kumar
GCentral
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(9,857 Views)

Hi,