cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My first ARM VI does not compile

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am a complete beginner and just tried to compile the example VI from the "Getting Started with LabVIEW Embedded Module for ARM Microcontrolers". I do not comprehend all the uVision and LV Embededd ARM correlations and the VI does not compile. Here is my system:

LabVIEW 8.61f1

LabVIEW Embedded for ARM 8.6

Keil uVision 4.13a

MCB2378 board & ULINK2 JTAG purchased through NI

I have created the project step-by-step as the above manual instructs. Before attemtping to Build/Run the VI the "Processor Status" window shows:

uVision Status: [LED = Blue] Ready

uVision Application: [LED = Green] Application

After I start Build/Run I get "Build Error" window saying "Failed to script uVision build tools". Pressing the "View Error..." button gives me the following "Detailed Output":

Call Library Function Node in UVSC_OpenConnection.vi->UVSock_Start_Daemon.vi->

UVSock_Start.vi->UVControl_Start.vi->LEP_RV_Build.vi->LEP_RV_Run_Debug.vi->

LEP_RV_Debug.vi->LEP_RV_Run.vi->LEP_RV_Run.vi.ProxyCaller (7)

Until I exit this window "the uVision Status LED" within the "Processor Status" is Orange!

I would really appreciate help to overcome this situation I do not understand so I could proceed with programming the ARM board via LV instead of via uVision. Examples in uVision compile and work OK, so theere must be a problem between the LV-ARM and the native toolchain.

Thank you in advance,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(7,397 Views)

Is it possible that the problem is I have installed Keil MDK 4.13a instead of the shipped MDK 3.70 (MDK370.EXE)?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(7,387 Views)

Hi golubovski,

It might be an issue with the Keil MDK 4.13a...check out this thread:

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW-Embedded/uVision-Build-Tools-Error/td-p/892541/page/2?requireLogin=F...