LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5 dof imu + labview

how to plot graph of velocity from accelerometer? i having problem that i get a weird graph, not smooth..i tried to use analog filter ...sorry for poor question..i am very new to this..but i am enjoying learning these..

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(4,771 Views)

Hey Zach_warez,

I don't have LV 2013 installed on this computer so I can't look at your code, but are you using the LabVIEW Interface for Arduino?  If so check out the example for analog reading in Help>>Find Examples (search for Arduino).

If you're not using LIFA you should check it out, it sounds like it will greatly simplify what you're doing .

Thanks!

-Sam K

LIFA Developer

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,533 Views)

Based on the image shown, it looks like you are using LIFA.  This means that you cannot put in code that will send anything via Serial.  This will prevent LIFA from working correctly.  Like Sammy said, you need to use the Analog Read Pin VI from the LIFA toolkit.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,533 Views)

thanx for both i reply...i will try that..but what is the different between using LIFA and VISA?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,533 Views)

it is posible to measure frequency using LIFA or VISA?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(3,533 Views)

NI-VISA is a driver that National Instruments created and provides serial port access in LabVIEW.  LIFA uses VISA in LabVIEW to send data to and receive data from the Arduino.

-Sam K

LIFA Developer

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 11
(3,533 Views)

thanx sir....could i measure period of oscillation using LIFA? If it possible could you suggest what I should do?thanx...because I need do some presentation in 12hours to go.

0 Kudos
Message 7 of 11
(3,533 Views)

The answer depends on the signal that you are measuring.  What signal are you measuring?  What is the expected frequency of the signal? 

0 Kudos
Message 8 of 11
(3,533 Views)