LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I redownload labview LIFA without uninstalling it?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I am trying to get LIFA to work of ethernet and I've been changing a lot of the arduino and labview code around.  I thought I backed up all the VIs for LIFA before I started modifing the code.  Or so I thought...  Many of the sub VI's have been modified and I am currently trying to redownload the old sub VI's through VIPM.  The only option I get is to uninstall them.  I was hoping there is a way I can redownload all the sub VIs without having to uninstall the Labview LIFA.

Side note to anyone reading, have you tried to get LIFA working over etherenet and had success?  I could use a little help getting my code to work.  I believe I got the arduino side of things down but I am still fairly new to the labview side of things.  Any help would be more than appreciated.

Thanks,

Matt

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,238 Views)

Even if it was possible to re-install without uninstalling, it would end up doing the same exact thing (replacing all the files in the 'LabVIEW Interface for Arduino' folder).  So, I don't understand why anyone would need to do such a thing.  Is there something I'm missing?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,805 Views)

I'm using the LIFA VIs as springboards for mine and I'm chaning them all up.  I wanted to keep the originals incase I deleted a chunk which I thought to be useless to find out later that it actually is important.  I want to keep them as a reference for when somethin is not working with my VIs, I have something to compare it to.

And by reinstall, I mean get the original Labview LIFA sub VI's.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(2,805 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Uke88