LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Default Arduino Init VI

Hello

I have been trying unsuccessfully for days to connect my arduino mega with LabView. I have been running into trouble because all the VI's used in any of the examples are default set for the arduino UNO. Therefore, everytime I try to run lets say the analog voltage read example it automatically assumes I am using an UNO. Even if I manually switch to mega this change will not stay even if I save it. I have been able to successfully connect to the mega by using only the init vi and changing the board to mega. This works when ONLY the init vi is running. However, when I try to edit this to have mega as the default board it doesn't save my changes. Am I missing something? I am fairly new to LabView but I have a lot of experience with arduino. So in short my question is how do I edit the arduino package VI's so that they can default to a board type of mega instead of UNO?

Thank You

- Jason

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(4,792 Views)

Hey Jason,

I've been working a lot with the Mega and LabVIEW these days for my research project. Just to be clear, you uploaded the LFVIA_base 'firmware' files to the Mega using the Arudino IDE uploader? I attached a zip file with the files you need to upload to your Mega.

You also need the Labview interface for Arduino which can be found here: http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/A20FBBD36820669086257886004D5F4D?OpenDocument ; You will also need the NI-VISA drivers installed which you can find here: http://ftp.ni.com/support/softlib/visa/NI-VISA/5.2/win/visa520full.exe