LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView + Arduino + Altitude sensor HELP!!!!!

I am new to programming with LabView and using an Arduino board, thus my need for some serious help!!! I am using an Altitude/Pressure Sensor MPL3115A2 Breakout which uses an I2C output interface. I have been able to run the sensor connected to the Arduino board through the Arduino software but I am completely illiterate when it comes to LabView (despite using it for everything in undergrad - which was a while ago). I have managed to get the Arduino functions installed and can use them in LabView but I am stuck when it comes to the interface to have the data output from the sensor be read in graph form in LabView and ultimately put into a text file for further uses. Help me please!!!!! Any suggestions pointing me in the right direction would be much appreciated!!!!

Here is the sensor I am using: https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11084

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,739 Views)

Altitude data to within 30cm NICE! I now have one on the way and will hopefully provide an vi for u when I get it. Although I have not tested the i2c function myself it is supported in LIFA. With arduino and LV u should be able to set up a system to log altitude temperature and time stamp data to excel also u should be able to view the data in a chart in LV. I may be wrong hear but the breakout seems to operate on a 3v supply witch u can get supply from Arduino but im not to shore about the data line u may need a converter to bring it down to 3v

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,577 Views)