LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Arduino to control a stepper motor.

Hi I am pretty new to using Labview and Arduino, I want to control a stepper motor, the motor I am using is a SM-42BYG011-25, it has 200 steps per revolution at 1.8 degrees. I just want to make a program that has a user defined step input, where say, I tell the program i want to step 30 times.

to control the motor I am using the easy driver motor driver .

I was thinking of using a formula node and putting C code in that to control the motor? would this work?

I would really appreciate if someone could point me in the right direction. Any help would is appreciated.

Cheers

Ben

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(7,234 Views)

I am having a hard time relating what you want to do with the Arduino Stepper motor.VI that comes with LIFA.   What are you trying to accomplish with your modifications to the Arduino Stepper Motor.VI?

hrh1818

Message 2 of 11
(3,929 Views)

Hi hrh1818,

I'm working on a project that needs to control the position of an antenna along a horizontal axis, taking signal strength measurements at each position.  I want to use the Arduino Stepper Motor VI to tell the motor to move a certain distance, then take a reading of signal strength at that position.  Once a signal reading has been taken, then I want to motor to move to the next position (another distance along the horiztonal axis).  For example, starting at point 0, take a reading, record this reading, then move to the next position, record another reading.  This process needs to be repeated to take a defined number of readings (I will define the number of readings from a control on the front panel).  I hope this helps to clarify, please let me know if it doesn't!

Message 3 of 11
(3,929 Views)