LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to create condition loop?

I am new to Labview. I hope someone can help me to finish my final year project. I has been built two temperature sensor using arduino, xbee and labview. Then I plan to integrated by adding condition which when temperature exceed 40 degree celsius, buzzer and led will light up. My question is, how should I build condition loop in the while loop? Your help will be much appreciate.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 37
(9,372 Views)

You should be able to simply use a conditional (greater than) and a case structure.  In the true case, put the code that lights up the LED and turns on the buzzer.

Also, you need to have all your Arduino VIs in a single line to prevent a race condition (i.e. each Arduino VI should use the resource wire that leaves the previous Arduino VI).  Therefore, there should only be a single instance of the Close.vi.  For example:

inline_example.png

Message 2 of 37
(4,270 Views)

thanks Nathan for your kidn reply.. I just try on it, I don't know how to lead the output of the result to the case structure.. can u show me?? thank you so much..

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 37
(4,270 Views)

Here is an example of what I was describing:

conditional.png

The "Volts to Celsius" subVI is simply what ever you need to convert between volts and celsius.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 37
(4,270 Views)

thanks for reply.. i actually having problem on construct the led indicator circuit. From the led example, we control the led to switch on or off. I try modify it to become led indicator. any idea how to construct the circuit?

i try to use analog pin example, i set 5v. when more than 5v, the led will switch on automatic. but i get wrong result..

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 37
(4,270 Views)

For a basic LED you can simply use a digital pin.  Hundreds of websites can be found online that describe how to  wire LEDs.  There is also one on the Arduino website.