LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Continuous analog output from NI9263 stops apparently at random

I'm trying to drive two rastering coils from a NI9263 module - this outputs two sine waves at a reference voltage that are fed into some amps. It's a very simple program - two sine waves 90 degrees out of phase.
The little vi I've written works perfectly for seemingly random amounts of time, sometimes hours, before the output stops. I'm using the analog out in 'continuous' mode.

The program doesn't seem to hang but just stops outputting. I'm fairly new at this so I'm sure it's a relatively simple issue!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,350 Views)

@hairykrishna wrote:

I'm trying to drive two rastering coils from a NI9263 module - this outputs two sine waves at a reference voltage that are fed into some amps. It's a very simple program - two sine waves 90 degrees out of phase.
The little vi I've written works perfectly for seemingly random amounts of time, sometimes hours, before the output stops. I'm using the analog out in 'continuous' mode.

The program doesn't seem to hang but just stops outputting. I'm fairly new at this so I'm sure it's a relatively simple issue!

Hey hairykrishna,