cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Daqmx Tasks on CRio not clearing?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello

I'm a noob in Labview programming and I'm trying to write a simple VI that runs directly on a Crio 9040 and NI9475 cards (mod3 and mod4). 

I'm trying to write a VI which generates 4 Counter Outputs (daqmx), from which I can control the freq and PWM on the fly. Basically my code is working, but I believe that the task doesn't get cleared after pressing the stop button. 

Why I believe this? 

Setting up the front panel like: 

control Counter 1 : mod3/ctr0           And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI0

control Counter 1 : mod3/ ctr1          And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI1

control Counter 1 : mod3/ ctr2          And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI2

control Counter 1 : mod3/ctr3           And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI3

Results in a correct working program. 
I stop the program with the stop button (front panel)

When I change for example CO Pulse Terminal to Mod4/PFI0, and run the VI (deploy on Crio), I see LED from Mod4/PFI0 AND the LED from Mod3/PFI0 blinking (together with the other LEDS)

Therefore it looks like 'FIRST' taks isn't cleared... 

After experimenting, I would reset the Crio (power down/power up) and run the VI again. This is resulting in a good behavior of the program, for example with the settings: 

control Counter 1 : mod3/ctr0           And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI4

control Counter 1 : mod3/ ctr1          And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI5

control Counter 1 : mod3/ ctr2          And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI6

control Counter 1 : mod3/ctr3           And       CO Pulse Terminal : Mod3/PFI7

Only LEDS 4, 5, 6 and 7 are blinking. 

Normally I would only use four 'daqmx create channel', daqmx timing, daqmx start, daqmx is task done, daqmx clear task.
In an attempt to fix the strange behavior, I added daqmx create task, daqmx stop task, daqmx control task.