LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Embed labview generated code with c++ gui application

Hey everyone ,

I am very new to labview and trying to learn it  ... but before that i wanted to make sure a doubt which i have in my mind , the problem is that i have a realtime GUI application built on c++ widgets and i want to change the existing DSP block in this application with the code generated by using the LABVIEW , i am sorry that have very

less amount of knowledge regarding labview so i turn up with thread ... So can generate c++ code for the DSP blocks designed in labview ... if yes how and if not why . Any

sincere help will be appreciated . And I very much apologise for any mistakes in my question .

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,312 Views)

You cannot generate C++ code from your LabVIEW block diagram.  You can compile your LabVIEW code into a DLL (library) that the C++ code can call.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,296 Views)

Actually there is a LabVIEW C code generator for LabVIEW 2010. It's a direct descendent of the LabVIEW Embedded Toolkit and uses the same technology to generate C code from one or more VIs. However the price point may be a little prohibitive for most applications.

Rolf Kalbermatter
My Blog
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,292 Views)

Thanks nathan for your immediate reply , from the information you have provided to me ... it means that the application which has the GUI part written in wxWidget

cannot be embedded with the labview generated DSP block code . What i actually want to do is to use my labview only for the design of my DSP in my labview and after that i want to embed the code generated from labview to embed to my wxwidget . As it almost dont generate c++ , then is there any other way i can use custom gui which the DSP block will feed realtime data to it ... please suggest someway which i can do this ...  thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,273 Views)