LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galvanometer control and data acquisition with DAQ Card

Hi everyone,

I am about to build a 2PE microscope and to do it I'll use two galvanometer from Thorlabs (QS10X-AG and QS10Y-AG) and a Photodetector to acquire the image. I want to create a code in labview to control the galvos and sinchronize them with the photodetector, but I am new at this. 

To control it, I am using a the DAQ card from NI USB-6001, where I will attach two outputs( x-galvo and y-galvo) and one input for the photodetector. 

As it is my first time using Labview, I have tried to adapt a general code that I found to control galvos, however it is not working and I don't know why. The code adapted is the one published in the article https://www.fresnel.fr/spip/IMG/pdf/Ferrand_CPC_2015.pdf . 

The one adapted for me is the one that I attatch below. 

As the start trigger I use the /USB-6001/PFI0 from the DAQ. 

When I run the code, it stops at the Scan.vi and it appears the next error - Error -200284: Some or all of the samples requested have not yet been acquired.

Could someone help me on how to solve the problem or give me any tip to create another labview program to control galvos and sinchronize it with a photodetector with a DAQ Card?

Thank you so much

Carla

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(190 Views)

Hi CBamera,

cbarnera@ub.edu wrote:

As the start trigger I use the /USB-6001/PFI0 from the DAQ. 

When I run the code, it stops at the Scan.vi and it appears the next error - Error -200284: Some or all of the samples requested have not yet been acquired.

Your paper has a "Restrictions" paragraph - and your USB6001 does not fulfill the written restrictions…

Mind to downconvert your VI to LV2021 or older? (I prefer LV2019.)

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(176 Views)

Hi GerdW,

So, it is too slow for this code?