LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting input signal from encoder

Hi, im currently doing a project and trying to get an input signal from an encoder to display in a sine wave graph.

Can anyone guide me to achieve this as I'm new to this.

Thank you.

Regards,

YQ_sg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 29
(3,146 Views)

Hi YQ_sg,

Thank you for contacting NI.

With regards to your issue at hand, I believe you may find these links from ni.com quite useful:

http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/7109

http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/epd/p/id/1721

If you have further questions about these, you can email us directly at asean.support@ni.com.

Thanks.

Best Regards,
Gerrald Mateo
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 29
(3,133 Views)

Hi Gerrald,

Currently, my problem is that i do not have any DAQ with me as I am using Ni 9411. Is there a way in which I could display the input of my signal which is the encoder to a Callibrated waveform graph? I have seen the example regarding NI 9411 but it is quite complicated. Is there any other way?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 29
(3,110 Views)

Hi YQ_sg,

If you don't mind, may I know if you are the same user as afai? He has the same issue as you so I am verifying to avoid duplicated service requests. Thank you for clarifying.

Regarding your issue, I'm pleased to say that the NI 9411 is a good enough hardware to acquire the encoder signals. However, I'm afraid the example found in LabVIEW is the simplest that I can recommend to you for a RealTime FPGA implementation. I do understand that some Real Time and FPGA LabVIEW implementations may be complicated to early users of LabVIEW. For this, I can recommend to you RT Training care of our customer education team. You may query about trainings that can help you develop your RT system easier and more efficiently by emailing them at asean.training@ni.com. More information is also available at www.ni.com/asean/training.

Thank you.