cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help me create a maths quizz

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am a student and for a final exam I have to a "maths quizz" programm on Labview. It's a very open subject where I can do what I want. I decided to make a programm where the user can choose a type a calcul (additions, subtractions...), then the programm associate two random numbers with a + or * for example, Then the user type his answer and programm count his score : +1 or -1 whether it's the good answer or not.

Here is the diagramm I'm trying to make, but the score count doesn't work.

How can I fix it ?

PS : my last post has been deleted, I understand this forum is to help people learn Labview, not to ask someone to do my homework. That's why I started myself this programm, but I need help to fix it.

Message 1 of 26
(307 Views)

Thank you for providing pictures since you program is saved in LV2024 and I only have 2021.

One problem I see is that you have to connect the shift register in the "Ask a question" case. This will keep the accumulated count when the "Ask a question" case is run. Without that connection the shift register value will be reset to 0. You can see that happen if you turn debugging Highlight Execution on then run your program.

Hope that helps you.

ooth_0-1713461369302.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 26
(284 Views)

Thank you very much, it works now.

To get a better grade, I must use a graph and a table with multiple lines in my programm. I will try and keep you updated when I will be stuck again.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 26
(270 Views)

One other thing to fix. Connect the shift register in the "Validate answer" case. This will keep the total value for the comparison instead of resetting it to 0. This way if you type in the wrong answer and then typing the right answer it will be comparing it to the total not 0.

ooth_0-1713462867433.png