Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hex to Normal display

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello

I have a problem with hex to normal conversion:

I have the constant string that is a date 03/02/2010 12:30:00 ( Normal display), if I use the Hex display it will be 3033 2F30 322F 3230 3130 2031 323A 3330 3A30 30

So I if  I write this Hex display of the date into a another string diplayed as normal, how can i convert this value to the initial date?

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(4,992 Views)

Hexadecimal String to Number vi should help.

HEX time.png

---

While evaluating my code please have in mind that I am a LV novice. Therefore sometimes my code might violate some coding rules that I have to learn about myself. But how else could I do that... 🙂

Chart zoom with "Mouse Over" effect
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(4,988 Views)

enzo78 wrote:

So I if  I write this Hex display of the date into a another string diplayed as normal, how can i convert this value to the initial date?

Why do you want to this back conversion? Why don't you connect both of the strings using wires? Post what you have did so far. We will help you out.

Mathan

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 21
(4,984 Views)

enzo78 wrote:

Hello

I have the constant string that is a date 03/02/2010 12:30:00 ( Normal display), if I use the Hex display it will be 3033 2F30 322F 3230 3130 2031 323A 3330 3A30 30

Thanks 

The point is that converting the value in another format and displaying it in another format is not the same. You are displaying the value in HEX, but it is not in HEX as I understand. So you do not need to convert it, just set that another string indicator to display in normal format.

And if you have a string in HEX, then you can use the vi I have mentioned above.

---

While evaluating my code please have in mind that I am a LV novice. Therefore sometimes my code might violate some coding rules that I have to learn about myself. But how else could I do that... 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 21