LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi Everyone, Sorry if it is off of the topic. I want to transit my current job ( as engineering technician ) to a LabView developer.

I have a degree in Computer science and have many years experienced in building prototype test fixtures, automation, Lab. I need some guides or paths on how to become a LabView developer. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(1,586 Views)

This will give you lots to look over: https://labviewwiki.org/wiki/Getting_Started 

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(1,582 Views)

I traveled that road, myself.  Download and install LabVIEW Community Edition (CE) on your computer at home - it's LV Pro for free (for private use only) so you can take the online courses.  I would recommend studying for, and obtaining your CLD.  This is important because then you can compete with developers who have many more years of experience than you.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(1,563 Views)

When you mean"  the online courses"? Did you refer it to those online course which offers by NI? Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 12
(1,491 Views)

First, becoming a Certified LabVIEW Developer is really an important step.   See the Certifcation Board https://forums.ni.com/t5/Certification/bd-p/Certification (you may even find a nice Community Nugget by yours truly on becoming a CLD)