LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do i get my waveform graph to plot all points that are sent to it in sequence and not just the latest point?

Hi I have completed the majority of this program to test three different voltages and to run a power supply that ramps up and down. There are three close to identical code blocks that are the individual multimeters which gather the voltages. The block I am havin trouble with is in the uooer right hand portion of the main loop. What happens is the data is sent to the linear regression block and the outputted data is only plotting the most recent point and not all of the points as they are processed.

Now I am new to labview but i have copied the blocks straight from examples and am not sure what is wrong if it is the auto indexing at points that is messing this up? It is being built in labview 8.6. Thanks for any Help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 87
(2,950 Views)

You need to add a shift register to your code. I added it in the place that I thought you were talking about. You should look at trying to make your code fit on one window and clean it up a bit. It would make it much easier to troubleshoot.

Tim
GHSP
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 87
(2,931 Views)

Thank you much for your help but i am unable to open the file because of my version is there anyway you can provide a screenshot of your solution? Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 87
(2,925 Views)

What version are you on?

Tim
GHSP
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 87
(2,916 Views)

I also noticed that you have a fore loop that exicutes one time twice in your code this is really not necessary. I removed the fore loops and have cleaned up your code a little. When you tell me what version that you need I will repost what I have.

Tim
GHSP
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 87
(2,912 Views)

8.6 we had trouble trying to upgrade to 10.0

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 87
(2,910 Views)