LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add date and time to the Ox axis?

Solved!
Go to solution

Good afternoon
Help me figure out the program, I'm still a newbie. I have a data file where the first column is time (format: day.month.year space hours:minutes). I need to plot a parameter versus time. I was able to add a graph on which you can switch parameters and was able to display the date in a separate part, but I can’t figure out how to make this date appear on the Ox axis.

Please tell me. (For example, Ox - time, Oy - temperature, etc.).

senyakhokhlinmailru_1-1712747597394.png

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(266 Views)

You want the X axis to be time.  Your first two columns are Date (in the format DD.MM.YYYY) and Time (in the format HH:MM) (note I'm using MM to mean "month in two letters" in Date, and to mean "minutes in two letters" in Time -- LabVIEW has a specific format specifier, you should look it up, for month and minute).

What you need to do is to take those two Strings and convert them into a LabVIEW "Time" representation.  You can use the Time functions, or you can use "Format into String" (which is probably what I'd try).  That gives you (from the first two columns of text) a single TimeStamp that you plot as the X coordinate.