LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing Run Time engine question

Hi,

I am new to this and I am looking for information on how to set up a test system PC.

I have the 2014 developer software and one test seat but need to know how to install the labview 2014

runtime engine and anything else that I need in order to use this test system PC to run Labview and teststand

applications that I create with my development system PC...

Is there any tutorials or instructions out there that I can download that will tell me everything that I need to install and how on my target test system?

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,238 Views)
There is a deployment utility that comes with TestStand. Have you tried that and read its help? You should be posting questions to the TestStand board - http://forums.ni.com/t5/NI-TestStand/bd-p/330. For LabVIEW itself, there are instructions on how to build an installer that should include all of the necessary components.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,217 Views)
There is a deployment utility that comes with TestStand. Have you tried that and read its help? You should be posting questions to the TestStand board - http://forums.ni.com/t5/NI-TestStand/bd-p/330. For LabVIEW itself, there are instructions on how to build an installer that should include all of the necessary components.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,215 Views)

There seems to be information on how to create an application and bundle the Lab view run time engine but I am only interested in setting up a test PC at the time with the run time engine and not making an application. Unfotunately, the help files don't cover this very well as far as I can tell...

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(3,130 Views)

Just copying the code modules or test seqences from development to test system will not work. You have to follow the proper deployment process.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(3,120 Views)

the Installation instructions are on the Download Page

"