LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inverse Kinematics implementation

Hi all.

I'm a complete beginner with LabView and I have been practicing forward kinematics with the help of a tutorial I found. It's been a learning curve but I've managed to understand a few things.

However, I have not been able to implement an inverse kinematics vi.

I've been trying to replicate this tutorial but I have been unsuccessful so far.

I'm working with a SCARA serial arm.

I would really appreciate some guidance on this issue.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,836 Views)

In order to control the serial manipulator you will probably need logic running in the background, which might involve matrix algebra. Find out what the mathematic equations you need to execute.

If you want to implement it with a real robot arm, then you may need sensors, actuators and hardware in order to acquire and general signals.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,777 Views)

@Lysandros wrote:

In order to control the serial manipulator you will probably need logic running in the background, which might involve matrix algebra. Find out what the mathematic equations you need to execute.

Thanks for your response. I can't say I understand what you mean but I managed to get make some progress with my vi. When you referred to matrix algebra, did you mean a "transform from translation" matrix from the robotics plugin? I really am a beginner so please excuse me if I am wrong.

Please see my updated vi attached. When I run it I get the following error:

NI_Kinematics.lvlib:Inverse Kinematics (Point).vi->Inverse Kinematics Attempt-1.vi

LabView cannot converge to solution in the number of steps you have specified. Make sure the serial arm can achieve the transform you desire.

Can you help me resolve that error?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(2,760 Views)