LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No change to code from yesterday to today, today I am getting Error -50103

I am having trouble understanding the cause of this problem.  I am working in an application that was created by others and handed off to me.  I am new to LabVIEW, and learning on the fly.   Today when I started the application, I received Error -50103:  The specified resource is reserved.  I have not made any changes to the code in the past several days, and the program was running correctly yesterday.  I have attached the sections of code that are creating the errors.  I want to find a way to fix the errors that are occurring at the DAQmx Start Task VI's.

I am using two counters, each receiving input from a retro-reflective sensor.  I suspect that one or both of the counter tasks are using two counters, but if that is the case then the program never should have worked.

Any input or help is appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,615 Views)

Have you already taken a look at this article that discusses multiple methods for resolving that particular error code?

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/485201B647950BF886257537006CEB89

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,595 Views)

If I had to guess from your description, I'd guess case 7 is the issue.  Sounds like maybe you aborted the code instead of stopping normally and didn't free the resources.  The "Stop Sign" looking button is an abort and it's use should be avoided if possible.  If you pressed that while the code was running, this error could mean your resource is reserved.  See the article for more details

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,591 Views)

Shane,