LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem of display with an indicator connected to a subVI indicator

Hi everybody,

I'm a french engineer student, and I have a little issue that I can't fix with Labview. I've tried several tutos, but useless.

I have a subVI which is a Xbee module which dipslays one receiver Xbee values coming from one transmitter Xbee. It reads values from a buffer in a loop and displays it in a log string indicator. So far, not complicated.

But when I put this subVI in my VI, and create a string indicator connected to the output I have created by connecting a terminal connector to the log indicator of the subVI, it doesn't diplay what the subVI indicator displays. (I hope I got understood). So I have my data displayed on the subVI, but not on my VI. I've tried with the highlight mode, the data seem to be stuck. Actually, it displays the last log ONLY if after I stop my program, I delete the indicator from the VI and create another one. In this case, I have an indicator with the values of the last execution. So the values are transferred only if my program doesn't run and if I create another indicator oO

I've tried with or without activating the access to the data base of the cluster, but nothing.

There is the subVI I use attached to this message. You could do a test without any Xbee because it will display some errors.

Thank you very much for your help and consideration.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,612 Views)