ni.com checkout is currently experiencing issues.

Support teams are actively working on the resolution.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with Shared Variables on cRIO

Hello All,

I'm picking up some inherited code for a modification and deployment to a new test site with new hardware. The code is built on DQMH and this is my first time getting my feet wet with DQMH. I've got the code running on the new cRIO successfully, and it appears that the core functionality of the app is working fine. Network published shard variables are used to pass data between the hardware layers. But as I try to figure out the details of the code, I can't see any of my shared variables. This is making it nearly impossible to navigate across the layers of DQMH code.

Here is what I've found:
- Distributed System Manager won't launch from the project tools. It is looking for a version folder 23.3, which I was unable to find. I have 23.1 currently. I updated it, and the new version that was installed is 24.1, with no option to select a 23.3. If I launch it on its own, DSM does not see my cRIO. Trying to start the Variable Engine from within DSM fails with error -1967362042.

- The services for NI PSP and NI Variable Engine are not running on my Win10 PC. When trying to start each respectively, I get NI PSP = Error 1069: The service did not start due to a logon failure. Starting the NI Variable Engine = Error 1068: The dependency service or group failed to start.  For the logon, there is already a UN and PW listed there, and I have not been able to change it.

- Some documentation I found mentioned IP ports. The specific ports mentioned are not open, but again, my application is running so it must be transferring data. I just can't see it. Also, the original setup is still running, and those ports are not open on that system either.