LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding the x-axis when performing FFT conversion of the waveform file of HWS file

Solved!
Go to solution

Thank you for your continued support. I'm a beginner in LabVIEW. As shown in the attachment, I am creating an FFT conversion program by copying it, but after FFT conversion, the x-axis becomes the number of measurement points, not the frequency. Where is the problem? Please kindly advise.

If possible, write it in a graphical program.

無題.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(640 Views)

The problem is that input to the FFT function is not a waveform data type, it is just an array of doubles which does not contain any information about the time domain of each sample in the array.

Try reading the data as waveform data type instead of Analog DBL from the HWS if you saved the time domain details. Essentially, all that you need is dt, i.e, delta time between samples in your waveform (inverse of your sampling rate of the waveform).

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(631 Views)

Thank you for your reply.

I'm a beginner, so I kind of understand what you're saying, but would it be possible for you to give me more specific information?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(609 Views)

Hi kozuka,

@kozuka32 wrote:

would it be possible for you to give me more specific information?

It really would help to provide your code, not just an image of code!

(We prefer code for older LabVIEW versions, like LV2019. There's a File->Save for previous menu item!)