LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Saving acquired signal data

I'm currently developing a program for data acquisition, analysis, and storage using 64-bit LabVIEW 2017 Student version. The device being utilized to acquire the data is a PicoScope 5444B model and is receiving signals from detector(s) (accelerometers), and a generated function from a function generator. I developed the program thus far by manipulating the PS5000aExampleBlock.vi provided by Pico Tech and downloaded from their GitHub Page (https://github.com/picotech/picosdk-ni-labview-examples).  I have no LabVIEW experience except for what I have learned from NI tutorials, Youtube, and other various resources.

I'm running into an issue with saving data using a "Write To Measurement File" function. The data that is currently being saved is in the domain of samples (x-axis) and volts (y-axis). My issue is that I can't think/ find a way to save the data in the domain of time-milliseconds and volts-millivolts. From what I can understand is that I have manipulated the domains within the waveform graphs by using a property node for the x and y scalar multipliers and the data being saved is wired from a pre-manipulated signal instead of from the waveform graph its self. 

I'm looking for any advice, ideas, or corrections on how I can save the data in the desired domains. I have attached the vi along with the two subvi (the two subvi is for axis conversions) for completeness. One vi was found within a forum ( to convert adc counts to volts) and the other I created my self to obtain the sample interval (dt) (to convert samples to time).

Thank you,

Jessie

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,405 Views)

Hi Jessie,

What do you hope to achieve with your data file? I typically use "Write Delimited Spreadsheet" to make a tab (or other) delimited text file with data that is easily read inside or outside of LabVIEW later.