LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using a slider to automatically sweep through a bunch of values

Hi there,

I've never used LabVIEW before in my life so I'm completely stuck on what to do.

I have a camera and a filter. I've created an interface where you use a slider to select a wavelength between 400nm and 720nm on the filter and hence it changes the image seen through the camera's display. I've managed to get the slider working so that you can vary the wavelength by sliding the slider arrow.

I firstly want to have an input box where you can manually type in the wavelength that you want which will automatically set that slider arrow to your input wavelength value. I've hazard a guess that you'd need to use a numeric control input box where you can type or select the wavelength, but I have no idea how to get it to talk to the slider to automatically change the slider arrow position.

Additionally, I want a button that on clicking will slide the slider up in 1nm increments, i.e 400nm, 401, 402 etc up to 720nm over a time period that can be chosen using another input box.

Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,359 Views)

Hi Fairbz,

place a slider control on your frontpanel.

Then right-click the slider and select "visible objects -> digital display": now you can input either by numeric value or by moving the slider handle…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,355 Views)

@Fairbz wrote:

Hi there,

Additionally, I want a button that on clicking will slide the slider up in 1nm increments, i.e 400nm, 401, 402 etc up to 720nm over a time period that can be chosen using another input box.

Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance.