cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VI Analyzer

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

I'm not sure where this should go, I'll start it out here and see where it goes.

I have a problem I haven't been able to work through yet, maybe someone out there has a good idea.  I'm a relative newbie to this, so maybe I can't see the forest for the trees. . . .

A programmer here wrote some code that was to be used on that system and also another tester, both of which will end up in our manufacturing area.  The first setup works good, no problems.  They both have LabVeiw 9SP1 and Test Stand 4.2. 

The problem is: On the 2nd setup, the first time Test Stand goes to run a vi in a sequence, there is a window that pops up that says VI_ANALYZER_GLOBAL_INIT.vi, and appears to be running through a bunch of folders looking for vi files.  This goes on for a couple of minutes, then the window goes away, and everything proceeds normally. 

I've tracked it to Test Stand thinking that when the first vi is run, it needs to use the VI Analyzer to make sure all the vi's are there in that sequence.  We are using a different tool to satisfy that requirement, so I'd like that part of LV not to run and slow everything down.  The few people I've asked for help tell me to re-compile the vi library for the sequence, which is what the first programmer did, and is what's causing my headache.

Is there some option somewhere that I'm not seeing?  I've uninstalled the VI Analyzer software from LabView, but it still runs.  Does LV set something when it compiles the software that tells TestStand it needs to run this analyzer?  If so, how do I "unset" this?

Any help would be appreciated!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,349 Views)

Hi hammer901,

Were you ever able to successfully recompile your VI library?  You can do this by following the instructions here: http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361H-01/lvhowto/mass_compiling_vis/.