LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

acquire analog signal and output the same signal at same time with daq

Good night, I've got a problem, I have to acquire an analog signal, and ouput the acquired signal using myDAQ an LabVIEW, the first part I got it, I mean, I made a vi to acquire analog signal with rate and samples, but I.m unable to take the signal to the output, I dont know how, the main idea is generate a signal with a signal generator, acquire it using myDAQ aio and then using a scope, get the same signal using myDAQ a01 for example

Hope a fast answer

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,802 Views)

Show your VI.  It's impossible to help you if you don't show us where you are stuck.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,785 Views)

here i am, but says samples data are not longer avaible or something like that I'm new to labVIEW

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,769 Views)

@jamesraynor1994 wrote:

here i am, but says samples data are not longer avaible or something like that I'm new to labVIEW

"Or something like that".  Can you be more specific?  Do you get an actual error message with a number?

Does it give you an error right away?  Or take awhile?  Which function is throwing the error?

Why are you reading at a rate of 10,000, but writing out at a rate of 40,000?

You are reading 1000 samples at a rate of 10,000, which will take about 1/10th of a second to acquire.  You also have a wait of 100 milliseconds in there.  Why?  The analog read is going to control the rate of the loop.  The fact they both take the same amount of time makes me wonder if you have some creep occurring in the timing where the loop is taking slightly longer than you actually want it to.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,750 Views)

Excuse me, my english is no sot good, 

What I need, is :

1. Acquire a signal using myDAQ an labiew with options to modify rate and sample (just to check Nyquist Theorem) (I did it)