LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

search row and column for return value

Dear Sir/Madam,
                           I have a problem for searching spreadsheet and hope you can help me out a bit.  Im pretty new to Labview and Im currently using Labview 8.0.  My task is to search the spreadsheet I have attached in row and column-wise, then return the corresponding value out.  I had an attempt in doing this as you can see from the vi that i have attached.  I try inputting the 'read from measurement file' into an array and using delete, index and search array I will be able to find the index value for the relevant row and column that i searched for by inputting them into an index array with the orginal array from the 'read from measurement file'.
                          So ultimately, when i enter a row value of 0.5 and a column value of 0.3, my output will be 1.688.
                          I can't see any mistakes in my logic but I getting really strange results, like I can read my data has been entered into an array but when i try deleting the first column and put it into another array, the orginal array with nothing deleted is outputted hence making my search to give out -1 value. So could you take a look please and give me any suggestion that can solve my problem or enhance the code a bit.  Thank you for your time.

Best Regards,
Coato

P.s for some reason i can't attached the .lvm file of my data hence i have attached the excel version but i think you need to convert it back to .lvm for the 'read from measurement file' function to work.
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(4,270 Views)

Your VI makes absolutely no sense to me, but maybe I don't understand what you are trying to do.