ni.com checkout is currently experiencing issues.

Support teams are actively working on the resolution.

Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is real time image processing faster in matlab or labview?

hi .. im new with labview .... im doing a project called the sign language translator using IMAQ... since before me .. someone has done the sign language translator using MATLAB... i am now going to do it using labview which should improve the MATLAB  version. the problem with MATLAB was that parallel processing could not be done with MATLAB... i've got a few questions.
1. will LabVIEW be able to solve the parallel processing faced by MATLAB?
2. if i do everything in labview except the recognition part where i interface MATLAB with LabVIEW .. will the parallel processing problem be solved??
3. is it better to to the whole image processing and recognition using LabVIEW?
4. since im new with labview . is there any step by step guide on how to use IMAQ?? or must i learn the basics of Labview 1st ??

thanx ... i hope someone can answer my questions...
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(12,522 Views)
Hey kupikupi,

To answer you questions:

Q1) Will LabVIEW be able to solve the parallel processing faced by MATLAB?
A) LabVIEW can perform parallel processing.

Q2) If I do everything in labview except the recognition part where i interface MATLAB with LabVIEW, will the parallel processing problem be solved?