NI Labs Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ECG simulation is not working as expected~

Hi, im new to NI here...kinda lost in here, dunno where to post my question.

Im an undergraduate student studying boimedical electronic engineering. Im now working on my final year project regarding biopotential measurements. Part of it is about ECG. I have installed ECG simulator into my labview and trying to use it in multisim.

I faced a few problems in between my simulation,

1. The simulation was very slow. It took very long time to complete one complete PQRS waveform. I tried few methods found from net such as changing the TMAX value, but the result still the same.

2. An error occured after some time of simulation, and i still cant solve it.

3. im using AD620 as my instrumentation amplifier, when i simulate my circuit, the output from ad620 is as expected, the PQRS waveform is there. When i connect it with filter, simulation become even slower than before, and error occured before one complete PQRS waveform is formed.

Here is my circuit diagram attached, please provide me some opinion or suggestion. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,133 Views)

Hi ahjun13,

You should pose this question in the Biomedical User Group or the NI Discussion Forums. You will likely find a better answer and there are already several discussions regarding ECG in those spaces.

Thanks,

-Matt

Matt
NI Community Team
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,091 Views)

Matt_Mc -

This student's post serves as good feedback on the new visitor experience at NI.com. The site is a warren of disassociated subdomains and can be very difficult to navigate. I frequently have to walk my clients through the various product and support areas by phone, and  even I can get lost or stuck in a "dead end" after years of using the site daily. I don't know whether you're in a role to consider such feedback, but may you can pass it on to those who do.

0 Kudos