NI VideoMASTER and NI AudioMASTER

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Set-Top-Box Testing, Checking unwanted screen while channel zapping

Hi

This is Ramesh from MaxEye Technologies.

I am new to VideoMaster and PQA. Can you please let me know how to detect unwanted screen while changing channels in Set-Top-Box.

Regards,

Ramesh

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(10,596 Views)

Greetings Ramesh!  Can you better define what you are looking for in your "unwanted screen"?  Are you looking for defects?  A scrambled picture?  No picture at all?  A correct picture, but the wrong channel?  If you can help better define what you are looking, one of our Applications Engineers should be able to follow up and help you get PQA set up. PQA will be the correct solution for this, VMS (formerly VideoMASTER) is more for analyzing static pictures and frames.  Reviewing this article may help you explain better what you are looking for.

Regards,

Paul Davidson
National Instruments
Product Owner - ni.com Chat
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(10,591 Views)

Thanks Paul.

The following are some tests we need to do

1. We need to detect the following during channel change

i. Blank Screen (No Picture)

ii. Distorted or Scramble Picture

iii. Audio distortion

2. Occurance of freezing/distorion when one channel is played continuously

3. Particular string display at random location (finger printing)

4. Audio level testing on the right and left channel

I hope all the above tests can be done with the PQA and AudioMaster.

Regards,

Ramesh

MaxEye Technologies, Bangalore

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(10,588 Views)

HI Ramesh,

In accordance to our previous conversation and owing to the general benefit, I will re iterate the points of our discussion as the reply to this post.