Power Electronics Development Center

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User interface for digital energy

I am interested in knowing if there is a design course or program that can be taken/used for user interface design/programming for digital energy manipulation/regulation/efficiencies?

I'm a front end designer for http://reelwebdesign.com but don't know if the UI development is different and what programs are used for digital energy manipulation.

Thanks! Any help is appreciated.

Peter

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(3,651 Views)

By the way, for folks who aren't familiar with the digital energy term, there is a new article here about it: The Digital Energy Revolution

The user interface designs for these applications is very important of course, because that's often the first impression of the user-- who may be non-technical or may be an engineer/scientist. Your user interface design skills will be valuable for digital energy applications. It's always a challenge to convey the information in a way that's intuitive while also enabling the user to dive deeper and explore the data when the need/want to.

Here are some thoughts:

I'd recommend joining the LabVIEW User Interface (UI) Community Group. It's one of the largest and most active developer communities. There is a lot of tutorial and training information there. 

UI Interest Group

In addition to the built in user interface capabilities of LabVIEW for Windows, LabVIEW Real-Time, etc., the LabVIEW Web UI Builder tools may be of interest. This enables you to build thin client applications that interface with RIO-based embedded systems on the grid.