cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Implementing a Full State Feedback Estimator

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everybody,

I'm just a beginner in programmming LABVIEW and therefor, I hope somebody can help me with my problem.

I want to designe a full state feedback controller and estimator for a ball on beam system with MyRio-1900. The system  consists out of a servo motor and a IR sensor. The input u(t) is the angle of the servo, the output y(t) is the ball position and the states are the ball position and the ball velocity. So, I get the state space model, which is

x_dot(t) = [0 1; 0 0] x(t) + [0; 5.866] u(t)

y(t) = [1 0] x(t)

Therefor, I modeled the system in MATLAB, did the poleplacement and implemented it in LABVIEW. I also designed the observer in MATLAB but I don't know how to implement my observer. I tried to implement it with the sub.vi Continous Observer. It can be found at Control & Simulations -> Simulation -> Estimation -> Continous Observer.

My Controller Matrix is K = [7.78 1.36], the Gain is G = 7.69 and my Observer Matrix is [80; 4578.4].

The problem I had with this sub.vi is that it allways delets my state space model, what I used in the block parameters and I get some errors after compiling.

The figure below depicts my LABVIE program without the oberver

FullStateController.JPG

I'm really looking forward to your suggestions and solutions.

Kind Regards 

Marmai94

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,662 Views)

Are you wanting to simulate the system, or apply to a real system ?

If you want to simulate only then, just you'll need to construct your state feedback entirely within a simulation loop.

If you want to apply to real system, use the corresponding function for non-simulation functions in Control & Simulation | Control Design.| State Feedback | State Estimator, or build the observer from basic math functions (it is just matrix manipulations)