From 11:00 PM CDT Friday, May 10 – 02:30 PM CDT Saturday, May 11 (04:00 AM UTC – 07:30 PM UTC), ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

UI Interest Group Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with cleaning up a user interface

Hello everyone, I am new to Labview, however I do have core 1 and core2 undermy belt. I have inherited some code that I am suppose to clean up, and could use some suggestions. The code seems to abuse the use of variables and flat sequence structures. I would like to limit as much as possible the use of variables and flat sequence structures; also hook the controls up an event structure.Take a look at this code please and let me know what you would suggest.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(9,949 Views)

Hello

a look quickly your code and i have some sugestion

be careful on coercicion dot.

You set data in variable but the have a different datatype of the variable (eg U8 to Double)

Aligne all your code. You ve a lot of "spagheti" code.

It's not a bad think if your code need a lot of space. It will be easyer to read.

When tour code look good it is easyer to debug whout reading error

Ingénieur d'Application / Développeur LabVIEW Certifié (CLD)
Application Engineer / LabVIEW Certified Developer (CLD)
Message 2 of 10
(4,112 Views)

It's pretty nasty all right!

First thing I'd do is put all the locals into a cluster. Make this a type def and pipe it into the main loop as a shift register. This will start to force a bit of flow.