USRP Software Radio

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help on beginners easy RX/TX problem (Send/Receive bits)

Hello!

Im really new to Labview. My problem is quite simple. I want to transmit a given bitstream from file via bpsk. At the other side i want to receive all the time data, demodulate and save it to a file. I dont want to do any packet format or whatever, simply transmit the stream and all the time receive on the other side, because the later steps i want to do in my already given algorithm.

I cant open somehow most of the example from USRP. I also dont need any GUI. Can someome help me how that is done?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(6,861 Views)

Hello Hanzzz,

The easiest way to begin will be using the examples that come with the USRP. 

Go to Start >> All Programs >> National Instruments >> NI USRP >> Examples.

Open the ModulationToolkitExamples folder

Double click on the niUSRP EX PSK Tx example VI

On the block diagram, change PN Sequence to Read from file

read from file.jpg

Create a constant for the Path input terminal

read from file.jpg

Switch to the front panel and choose the correct PSK format you would like and the file you would like to read from

read from file.jpg

You can use the niUSRP EX PSK Rx example VI to receive the signal and save the output bitstream from the MT Demodulate PSK VI to a file.

read from file.jpg

Take a look at the LabVIEW example on how to write to files

From LabVIEW, click the Help menu

Click Find Examples

In the Browse tab, click on the Fundamentals folder then click on the File Input and Output folder. I would suggest either the Write to Text file or Write Binary file examples.

Anthony F.
Staff Software Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(6,841 Views)

Hey Hanzzz,