Academic Hardware Products (myDAQ, myRIO)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

plot analog input myRIO

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to labview and i want to plot the analog input that I am acquiring from myRIO. I have connected the function generator on the MSP connector C on AI0. After running my vi , i get the correct function but my time axis is not correct. I need the x-axis (time axis) to go from 0 to 10 seconds. But  i am unable to do it.  I have attatched the snippets along with my vi. I tried connecting the bundle with waveform graph , but it shows an error in the connection. I then connected bundle with waveform chart and the axis still doesnt improve. Pls help. I have spent more than 2 weeks on this , and i dont seem to figure out the problem. I changed the properties to "scope chart" , "sweep chart" , but no success.

Thank you.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(7,761 Views)

Santamaria,

Here is the closest I could make for you.  You need to study more about waveform and graphs, it's properties and invoke nodes...  

Kudos are welcomed 😉

Thanks,

Ajay.

--
Ajay MV

Message 2 of 10
(7,751 Views)

I modified my vi. I couldn't directly run your vi since i have labview2014. But I can't connect number of samples and the sampling frequency to the "Read.vi" . Is it because of the version that i just have two connections at the input? I an attaching the screenshot of my vi.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(7,736 Views)
Solution
Accepted by santamaria

Were you able to open the VI which I had given.?  I am wondering why you're indexing the value and feeding to the indicator.  Here is the downgraded version of the VI to LV 2014.

--
Ajay MV

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(7,730 Views)
Solution
Accepted by santamaria

I saw your vi. You have used the block "Analog input N samples" . I can't find this block in my labview. I have also used the search option but i cant find it. How should i resolve this?