Biomedical User Group Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data acquisition from Patient Monitor

Hello. I need some help or guidance.[ I am a medical doctor will no engineering or networking experience]. At my hospital we have a Drager Infinity Delta patient monitor. This monitor is able to obtain ECG, invasive presssure waves, temperature etc from a patient. I would like to obtain these physiological signals from the monitor, record and store them and then analyse these waveforms. Can Labview interface with this monitor? The monitor does tramsmit some information to a network.... Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(7,190 Views)

If my memory is right, Drager Infinity Delta patient monitor can record and store

ECG waveforms as a Binary file, you can use Labview read binary function to read and display it.

Wen

Message 2 of 12
(5,057 Views)

What kind of waveforms are we talking about. Is it real-time ECG waveforms(as an example) sampled with enough speed to reproduce the actual waveform. Or is it more static values like reading say mean BP with a more slow data rate. For the first option they have something named Infinity® OneNet But it will NOT come cheap http://www.draeger.com/Sites/enus_us/Pages/Hospital/Infinity-OneNet.aspx

For more slow data I guess you can access the monitor via the RS232 port via the Infinity Docking Station.  This will be a less painful solution in Labview

Besides which, my opinion is that Express VIs Carthage must be destroyed deleted
(Sorry no Labview "brag list" so far)
Message 3 of 12
(5,057 Views)

Hello. The waveforms are real-time ECG, continuous arterial pressure, oxygen saturation and central venous pressures and intracranial pressures.

What do i need to access the monitor from or with my PC so that I may record such information on computer and then analyse the waveforms. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(5,057 Views)