Biomedical User Group Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

wireless ECG using bluetooth

hi everybody......

i am an electronic and communication Engineer, i am working on a project related more on  BIOMEDICAL engineering but at the same i found it so interested, i am working on WIRELESS ECG and acquire the signal using labVIEW2009

i start the work with a bluetooth module can work as a serial port, so because of i am using bluetooth i have to think how i can make the bluetooth talk with labVIEW, i tried to work with the bluetooth functions but at the end i find out its better to use VISA and call the port from there.. at that time i start to study how i can acquire the signal, so i come with few ideas

1- ECG must have a hardware which should be consider as: the electrode then OP AMP then ADC, i will test the circuit using DAQ NI-6008 coz of its 24 bit and the signal will be pure if the circuit is working.

2- if the circuit is working i should use the PIC to make the module talk with it.

3- then the signal should send using the module as an output.

4- acquire the signal will set the COM port, and draw the waveform of the heart beat as a real time.

my questions are

1- the COM port cant accept more than 8 bit so if i want to use 10 bit ?

2- i got some problem with the bluetooth for my DELL laptop, so i find out its better to use a dongle and bluesoliel software as a 3rd party to PAIR the port and manage the IP things, is what i am planning is correct ? at that time i will not have to worry about the dongle if it supported by labVIEW or not coz i am using serial connection?

3- i port a VI and i think this design can be good to acquire the signal (not tested yet coz no sensor), i hope can be checked and inform me if have anything have to add ?? ( i know its to early but have to study this thing first and make sure i am still on the safe side)