Chicago LabVIEW User Group

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get data / parse from xml file.

Hi I am new to the LabView... I need help parsing following xml file.

Any one provide me code or walk me through. I will greately appreicate it.

Currently the way i do it providing xml file path via vi and i wants to parse or extract

result of any particular data. my following XML file we can refere to as myXML.xml

Please see attached files. I wants to get value of all_auto_service_enabled...

or I wants to get value of ServiceSettings.

How can i parse it?

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(11,815 Views)

Is this xml file generated elsewhere and you are just going to be reading it?

there are a couple differnt ways to approach this, you can use the XML Parser VIs within Labview (look in the File IO Palette>XML>XML Parser) I can work on a couple examples, but what version of LabVIEW are you using?

Another way is to install the VI Package Manager from JKI. they then have a EasyXML package you can tryout, not sure if there is a limit for it, but you can also purchase it. I have found that I use EasyXML for many things although in some cases I still use the XML Parser tools within LabVIEW.

Jeff D.

Certified Architect LabVIEW Champion DQMH Framework

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,463 Views)

Hi
Yes the xml file generated elsewhere. I get get that file from there and i need to parse it.

I am using LabView 2010. I tried xml parser from labview but it did not work for me. I am very new to labview. If you can help me or provide me vi which parse my attached file. I will greately

appreciate.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(6,463 Views)

Here's a link for EasyXML as jdebuhr suggested, it might be the easiest way to read your file's format (which is harder to do with the built in LabVIEW stuff): http://sine.ni.com/nips/cds/view/p/lang/en/nid/209021